Organisation Structure

Title Description
STATE LEVEL State Project Director is the Chief Executive Officer of the Jharkhand Education Project Council. State Project Director is assisted by specialist of various component, i.e. Specialist Pedagogy, Specialist Education, Specialist MRE, MIS Coordinator, Expert EMIS, Expert Women and Child Welfare, Executive Engineers, each responsible for their respective area of specialization with Senior Programme Co-ordinators along with State Programme Officer.
MISSION TASK FORCE (MTF) All Officers of State Level Office meet once in a month. It is an in-house discussion on programmes involving State Level component in-charges regarding progress and issues so as to workout future planning for every component. The Task Force reviews and regularly tracks the progress of various component against the target Annual Work Plan and Budget. Financial status is also reviewed.
REFLECTION-CUM-PLANNING MEETING (RPM) It is chaired by the State Project Director of Jharkhand Education Project Council. It is held once in a month. Participants include District Programme Co-ordinators/Officers and State level component in-charges. During the meeting, progress of various programme are reviewed, implementation related issues are discussed; experiences and suggestions are shared for facilitating programme implementation in better way.
DIVISION LEVEL OFFICE To ensure effective monitoring of SSA activities, Divisional structure established in the Year-2009.Reigional Deputy Director of Education (RDDE) is nominated as Divisional Programme Officer and Divisional Additional Programme Officer, Executive Engineer, Divisional Accounts Officer; Divisional Computer Programme is placed under SSA. The state has 5 Division and in all division this has been established.
GENERAL COUNCIL General Council is a apex body of JEPC. The Chief Minister of Jharkhand is the Ex-officio Chairman of JEPC, Minister of Human Resource Development, Jharkhand as the Ex-officio vice-chairman and the State Project Director as the Ex-officio Member-Secretary.  Following are the Members of the General Council
Members of General Council
Sl. No. Designation Status in General Council
1 Chief Minister (Jharkhand) Ex-Officio Chairman
2 Minister Human Resource Development (Jharkhand) Ex-Officio Vice- Chairman
3. Secretary (Rural Development) Member
4. Finance Secretary Member
5. Three persons including one women from NGOs, engaged in educational activity is  nominated by the State Govt. Member
6. Three Heads of State Level Technical Institution engaged in Technical Resource  Development are nominated by the State Govt. Member
7. Representative of Teachers, nominated by the State Govt. Member
8. Two Headmaster of Primary Schools (Known for the Leadership & Motivation) Member
9. Two renowned pedagogues nominated by the State Govt. Member
10. Other Ex-Officio Representative of Jharkhand Govt. Member
11. Three Representatives of Central Govt. nominated by Govt. of India Member
12. A Representative of UNICEF Member
13. Two renowned persons known for their  contribution towards the education of  Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe & Handicapped, among them one is nominated by the Central Govt. & other is nominated by the State Govt. Member
14. Three renowned women working in the field of Primary Education, Informal Education and Adult Education among them two are nominated by the State Govt. and other is nominated by the Central Govt. Member
15. All other Members of Executive Committee not included in above mentioned list Member
16. State Project Director Member Secretary

Executive Committee of JEPC is empowered to monitor, co-ordinate, facilitate implementation of the programme. The Chief Secretary, GOJ is the chairman of the State Executive committee and State Project Director, JEPC is the Member-secretary of the Executive Committee. The following are the members of the Executive Committee.

Members of Executive Committee
Sl. No Designation Status in Executive Council
1. Chief Secretary, Jharkhand Government, Ranch Chairman
2. Secretary, Human Resource Development, Jharkhand Member
3. Finance Commissioner, Jharkhand Member
4. Director, Primary Education, H .R .D, Jharkhand Member
5. Director, Mass Education, Human Resource Development Member
6. Director, Welfare (Including Women & Child welfare) Jharkhand, Ranchi. Member
7. Two district Programme officers Member
8. Two Heads of District Committee Member
9. Three Representatives of Central Govt., Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi Member
10. Two Directors, Academic & Technical Institution Member
11. Two Pedagogues Member
12. Representative of UNICEF Member
13. Two Representatives from Teachers Association Member
14. Two Women Member
15. Two Representatives from Voluntary Organization Member
16. State Project Director Member Secretary